Choose font size:

A- A+

Board & Committees

Board of Directors

At Ardmore, we chose to serve because we recognize the excellence inherent within every person. We are energized by the opportunity to empower each person who choses Ardmore towards maximum self-sufficiency and an abundant life.


Barry Caison, Ben Dyer Associates, Inc.

Vice President: Ann Kaippallil, Joseph, Greenwald, & Laake, PA

Secretary: Velma Hart, Velma Hart & Associates

Treasurer: Michael Ahearn, Sandy Spring Bank

Marvin Allmond, Allmond & Company, LLC

Michael Benons, Amsterdam Construction

Colette Gresham, Prince George's County Government

Velma Hart, Velma Hart & Associates

Kevin Jamison, Self-Advocate

Adrienne Semidey, CCMS, LLC

Howard Simons, Diplomat Realty 2000+

Howard Stone, Prince George's County Government

A. Diane Williams, Christol Salon & Spa


Ardmore’s Board of Directors is led by its Executive Committee, which is comprised of the officers and the CEO. Reporting to the Board of Directors are these sub-committees: Finance, Development, Personnel, Facilities and Nominating committees.

Ardmore’s Quality Assurance Standing Committee has the responsibility of ensuring that our organization performs and complies with administration procedures and licensee’s protocol in accordance with the Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR). Members serve as a primary advocate for individuals with developmental disabilities with the goal of having a positive influence on the quality of life of these individuals.

Sign up for E‐News and Alerts.

Ardmore Enterprises 3000 Lottsford Vista Road Bowie, MD 20721-4001 tel: 301-306-2575,
fax: 301-259-3634